TripleHockeySticks

Live-Love-Laugh Daily

Insullation for Home Office

Posted by firstman2006 on May 10, 2007

Our home office is on the third floor, however, we are temporarily working at the kitchen table again due to the swealtering heat. We have a little AC unit in one of the widows, but it seems like it has little affect. The 80+ year old Boyertown stone house has very insulation, so we are in the progress of taking bids from local contractors to insulate it.

The first contact I made was with ServiceMagic, which after filling out a web form, I recieved a phone call a day and half later, saying I should be getting 2 to 3 calls about estimates with a day or so.

Then I was doing a little client work(yes say it isn’t so, I must work)and I came upon another site Harron’s Insulation & Ceilings and sent them a message, and received a phone call in less than an hour telling me I would receive a phone call within the next couple of days from the technician who would be contacting me to give me a free estimate. The woman on the line was very apologetic, that it would take so long, but apparently it is the busy season.

Leave a Reply

 
