TripleHockeySticks

Live-Love-Laugh Daily

Hello Mello Yello…or Goodbye

Posted by firstman2006 on March 9, 2007

Went to breakfast this morning at CD’s Place diner in Boyertown, as we do on many mornings. Last time I had been in, Chris, the owner, had some sad news for the kids. He was in possession of the last box of Mello Yello soda syrup that he Mello Yello soda picwould be receiving from his distributor. Mello Yello is being phased out and the new soda is Vault. So this morning instead of ordering coffee, I ordered a large Mello Yello, since it could very well be the last time I will be able to have it. As a kid, I had drank it on numerous occasions, but as an adult, my carbonated beverage consumption has reduced considerably. When I do drink a carbonated beverage, or a soda, it will more than likely be a cola. I’m a Pepsi fan, Lizzie swears by Coke. So even though it was quite sweet, I drank the Mello Yello while eating my swiss-mushroom omelet with whole grained bread and cottage fries. If you get a chance to get over to CD’s grab a Mello Yello while you can. If you find some available in the stores, you might want to stock up and get ready for the Mello Yello frenzy.

One Response to “Hello Mello Yello…or Goodbye”

  1. […] with it.  Lizzie too had a soda(Diet Coke), but upon looking at the soda selection, I noticed the Mello Yello tab on the soda machine was still on, and Pam, our outstanding waitress verified it was still […]

Leave a Reply

 
