TripleHockeySticks

Live-Love-Laugh Daily

Wind Power

Posted by firstman2006 on July 7, 2006

Unplugged Living picture  

I came across this picture on the unpluggedLiving.com blog post Windy Flower Power. I Have been in favor of Wind power as long as I can remember. If not for my limited resources, I would love to have one on my property. Some day perhaps I will be able to get one like this picture which was commisioned by the Dutch government, who wanted designers to come up with wind mills that blended into the landscape. I never would think that the Dutch would have to worry about that, since their landscape is already so picturesque. These wind mills do look a little strange, perhaps they could add a bit of color to them to make them look like giant flowers.

One Response to “Wind Power”

  1. Pacyapaky said

    Engaging website. I will come back again soon.

Leave a Reply

 
