TripleHockeySticks

Live-Love-Laugh Daily

Exercising Again

Posted by firstman2006 on June 14, 2006

   Made it through another week without going to the gym. How sad. Did do some gardening, and thought about going for a bike ride. Rain stopped guess I will go for a short ride…(Started this entry last month, when Lizzie was recouping from a broken ankle)

   Lizzie is getting back into exercise. We went to the gym several times last week and used the equipment, which seem to use much less time than swimming. We started a more regular work schedule, so we have to fit it into our lunch time. We usually both start out on the eliptical, and then move to the nautilus. I also like to work in 500meters of rowing, while she does her curcuit. As it turns out, we both get a nice little work out. Last week in addition to going to the Y, I also had a nice bike ride on Friday. I made my way over to the end of the Schuylkill River trail and rode on the Perkomen Trail section from Oaks to Collegeville. I saw signs which said 4 miles, but when I looked at the web site it said it was 7.25 miles. I will have to get my speedometer working so I can get an accurate measure. At any rate, the ride was really nice. I believe a novice could do it very easily. I passed numerous other riders and also passed a mother pushing a baby carriage.  One of these days, I want to ride from GreenLane to Philly. That would be sweet.

Leave a Reply

 
