TripleHockeySticks

Live-Love-Laugh Daily

Exercise Options

Posted by firstman2006 on May 23, 2006

Have had soo little exercise since Lizzy broke her foot. We were out for a little ride, actually Lizzies Daugher, and I had ridden over to the diner for a bite. Lizzy is currently being influenced by the evil cult of Jenny Craig and their head mistress Kirstie Alley, so she was not willing to accompany us, because she is afraid of what the Head Mistress would think. LOL. Actually she has a goal, and is well underway to achieving it. Well we were almost done eating, and Lizzie decides to come and find us to go for a ride after dinner. We get maybe two blocks away, and Lizzie falls off her bike and twists her ankle, due to a seat that is too high and a pair of weak supporting flip flops.

Well a month later, we are a bunch of jelly donuts. No exercise, buts lots of activity in the House of Bean. Since Lizzy was unable to do much, I was triing to help out as much as possible. But I must say I am a weak substitute for a mother of 4. As much as I tried I was unable to keep up with all that laundry. And the dishes in the kitchen were continually overflowing the sink, since Lizzy usaully does them in the morning when she is able.

But anyway, 4 weeks later, and Lizzie is getting back in the groove. Her and the boys had a folding party last night. I came back from visiting my kids, and they said that they folded laundry and the bulk of it was mine. Hmm.

Gonna start swimming this week, hopefully today. We shall see.

I have gotten a bit of exercise the past several days. Started making a garden in the back yard. Lizzie's mom has little tiller, which is barely able to break the clods. On Sunday night I broke ground with the tiller, and my forearms were numb. Went over it yestereday several times, and started turning it over with a shovel. Then this morning I ran the tiller again and shoveled around the perimeter. Lizzie's mom is anxious to get planting. I want to go and get some mushroom soil from a farmer I know and till it in. My eventual plans for the garden are to make it a raised bed garden , but that will have to wait until the end of the planting season. Will get my dad to bring some soil to put in to make it a real raised bed garden.

2 Responses to “Exercise Options”

  1. […]    Made it through another week without going to the gym. How sad. Did do some gardening, and thought about going for a bike ride. Rain stopped guess I will go for a short ride…(Started this entry last month, when Lizzie was recouping from a broken ankle) […]

  2. Everything is very open with a really clear clarification of the challenges.
    It was definitely informative. Your website is useful.
    Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

 
