TripleHockeySticks

Live-Love-Laugh Daily

The House of Bean

Posted by firstman2006 on May 5, 2006

    I first met Lizzie while selling insurance in her little angry town. The only town where I was actually threatened with violance. I guess the agents before had been really dishonest. Any way the first time I met her, was on her porch. She was a little overweight(according to her) I don't remember her being over weight, but I do remember thinking she would be very dateable if she was not smoking. She says she thought I was only 28 or so, way to young for her. She also said she felt sorry for trapping me on her porch for such a long time. Truth be told it wasn't that long. She did buy 3 insurance policies, making me the hight seller for the day. Truth be told I believe those were the only sales of all the agents that day, and the only sales I made the whole week I was in that close minded little town.

    Several years latter, I met her again on the Yahoo personnals in 2004. On a fluke she came on and was about to change her profile. She apparently was getting nothing but responses from bikers and the like. I told her it was the way her profile appeared. It did seem a little provacative as an "artist trapped in corporate america", which is really no refelection of her true conservative demeanor. So we chatted a while and eventually met for lunch at a dinner. At this point we still did not know we had met priviously to connecting on-line. Half way through the meal it clicked that we had met. It is no wonder I didn't recognize her, she had many changes in her life since we first met. She had quit smoking, got in shape, and cut nearly 2 ft off of her hair. After that brief meeting, we talked and she asked me out again. Things progressed in our relationship at a good pace.

    Today we live together in her humble abode with a few of her teenage children Bob, Dave, Tom, and sometimes Cat with ages currently running 18 to 10. I too have children(Mike 10and Becky 6), but they live with their mom in another pinched PA town. "Pinched" by the way, is a word I got from Lizzie, which means anal retentive and controlling.

    Lizzie has a way with kids. She sees them as people, and tries to treat them as adults. Rules it would seem are vague, and the ones that do exist can be broken if rationalized.

Leave a Reply

 
